Skip to main content

People

Ida Kumoji

Ida Kumoji
  • Director, Institute for Collaborative and Creative Arts
  • Department: Institute for Collaborative and Creative Arts
  • Office: Campbell 309
  • Mailing Address: Campbell 309
  • Email: ida.kumoji@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1629

Kevin Case

Kevin Case
  • Music Department Facilitator
  • Office: Foster 108
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: kevin.case@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1430
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Kelly Gallardo

Kelly Gallardo
  • Administrative Coordinator
  • Office: Foster 101
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: kelly.gallardo@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3266
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

E. Paige Adams

  • Production Manager
  • Office: Campbell 305
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: ellen.adams@eku.edu
  • Office Hours: T/TR 9:00-5:00

Dominique Bellon

Dominique Bellon

Richard Byrd

Richard Byrd
  • Professor
  • Office: Foster 202
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: rich.byrd@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1348
  • Expert Areas: Music Theory/Composition

Jill Campbell

Jill Campbell

Christine Carucci

Christine Carucci
  • Assoc Professor
  • Office: Foster 322
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: christine.carucci@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1351
  • Expert Areas: Music Education; Bassoon

Joseph Carucci

Joseph Carucci
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Office: Foster 124
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: joseph.carucci@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1428
  • Expert Areas: Music Industry

Thomas Couvillon

Thomas Couvillon
  • Professor; Theory/Composition Division Coordinator
  • Office: Foster 201
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: thomas.couvillon@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1346
  • Expert Areas: Music Theory, Composition

Richard Crosby

Richard Crosby
  • EKU Foundation Professor
  • Office: Foster 301
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: richard.crosby@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1338
  • Expert Areas: Piano; Piano Pedagogy

Sila Darville

Sila Darville
  • Assistant Professor
  • Office: Foster 304
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: sila.darville@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7289
  • Expert Areas: Violin, Viola

Dennis Davis

Dennis Davis
  • Professor-Guitar Area Coordinator; Music Technology Coordinator
  • Office: Foster 112
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: dennis.davis@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-5007
  • Office Hours: By appointment
  • Expert Areas: Guitar; Music Technology; and Musicology

Alana Ghent

Alana Ghent
  • Assoc Professor
  • Office: Campbell 306
  • Mailing Address: Campbell 306
  • Email: alana.ghent@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1315

Jonathan Hibbard

Jonathan Hibbard

Shane Hoose

Shane Hoose
  • Associate Professor; Director of Recording Arts
  • Office: Foster 119
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: shane.hoose@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Recording Arts

Sarah Jo Jacobs

Sarah Jo Jacobs
  • Visiting Teacher
  • Office: Model Lab School
  • Mailing Address: Model Lab School
  • Email: sarah.jacobs@eku.edu

Nathanael Jasinski

Nathanael Jasinski
  • Graduate Coordinator, and Professor
  • Office: Foster 315
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: nathan.jasinski@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1354
  • Expert Areas: Cello

Matthew Johnson

Matthew Johnson
  • Assistant Professor; Director of Musical Theatre
  • Office: Campbell 306
  • Mailing Address: Campbell 306
  • Email: matthew.johnson2@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1319

Kristen Kean

Kristen Kean
  • Professor
  • Office: Foster 224
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: kristen.kean@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1340

Bradley Keesler

Bradley Keesler
  • Adjunct Professor
  • Office: Foster 216
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: bradley.keesler@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Trombone; Music Appreciation

Daniel Koehn

Daniel Koehn
  • Adjunct Professor
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: daniel.koehn@eku.edu
  • Phone: Foster-217
  • Expert Areas: Voice

Jason Koontz

jason Koontz

Ho Yin Kwok

Ho Yin Kwok
  • Assistant Professor; Director of Orchestra
  • Office: foster 304A
  • Mailing Address: Foster
  • Email: HoYin.Kwok@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Conducting; Violin

Lawrence Nelson

Larry Nelson
  • Woodwind Area Coordinator, Associate Professor
  • Office: Foster 207
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: larry.nelson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-5006

Pam Perry

Pam Perry

Sherri Phelps

Sherri Phelps

Andrew Putnam

Andrew Putnam
  • Assistant Professor; Wind Ensemble and Concert Band Director
  • Office: Foster 223
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: andrew.putnam@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3266
  • Expert Areas: Conducting; Music Education

Paul Maurice Reich

  • Adjunct Professor
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: paul.reich@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Bass

Bernardo Scarambone

Bernardo Scarambone
  • Professor; Keyboard Division Coordinator
  • Office: Foster 325
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: bernardo.scarambone@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1353
  • Expert Areas: Piano; Performance Literature

Mick Sehmann

Mick Sehmann
  • Brass Area Coordinator, Professor
  • Office: Foster 222
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: mick.sehmann@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1347
  • Expert Areas: Horn; Music Literature

Becky Shaw

Becky Shaw
  • Adjunct Professor
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: becky.shaw@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Accompanist; Music Appreciation

Nathan Siler

Nathan siler
  • Associate Professor
  • Office: Foster 109
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: nathan.siler@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1429
  • Expert Areas: Trombone Studies; Brass Choir; Trombone/Wind Conducting

Julie Smith

Julie Smith

Adam Smyth

Adam Smyth
  • Technical Director, Musical Theatre
  • Mailing Address: Campbell 306
  • Email: adam.smyth@eku.edu

M. Alex Stone

  • Adjunct Professor
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: matthew.stone@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Music Apppreciation

Curtis Streetman

Curtis Streetman
  • Assistant Professor
  • Office: Foster 323
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: curtis.streetman@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1335
  • Expert Areas: Voice; opera: Performance Literature: Diction

Adria Sutherland

Adria Sutherland
  • Assstant Professor; Beeler Professor of Clarinet
  • Office: Foster 208
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: adria.sutherland@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1342

Dr. Rachel Taylor

Rachel Taylor
  • Adjunct Professor
  • Office: Foster 220
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: rachel.taylor@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7289
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00 am to 1:30 pm
  • Expert Areas: Piano

Eli Uttal-Veroff

Eli Uttal-Veroff
  • Adjunct Professor
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: eli.uttal-veroff@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Music Industry; Jazz History, Improvisation

Joseph Van Fleet

Joseph Van Fleet

Richard Waters

Richard Waters
  • Director of Choral Activities; Professor
  • Office: Foster 104
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: richard.waters@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1336
  • Expert Areas: Choir; Conducting; Choral Literature; Music Education

Randy Westbrook

Randy Westbrook
  • Executive Director Richmond Area Arts Council; Adjunct Professor
  • Office: Foster 101
  • Email: randy.westbrook@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3266

Ross Whitaker

  • Adjunct Professor
  • Office: Foster 218
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: ross.whitaker@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Music History; Survey of American Popular Music

Timothy Wiggins

Timothy Wiggins
  • Director of Athletic Bands; Associate Professor
  • Office: Foster 314
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: timothy.wiggins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3471
  • Expert Areas: Music Education; Marching Band; Pep Band

James Willett

James Willett
  • Asst Professor
  • Office: Foster 306
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: james.willett@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1345
  • Expert Areas: Euphonium & Tuba

Joyce Wolf

Joyce Wolf
  • Professor
  • Office: Foster 322
  • Mailing Address: Foster 101
  • Email: joyce.wolf@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1344
  • Expert Areas: Voice, Vocal Pedagogy, Women in Music
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/